President Uhuru Kenyatta Makes Changes to Cabinet


President Uhuru Kenyatta has made several changes to his cabinet.

State House Deputy Spokesperson Kanze Dena held a press briefing on Friday where she revealed details of the reshuffle.

Industrialization CS Adan Mohammed has been moved to the East African Community (EAC) and Regional Development docket currently under Peter Munya.

Munya swapped roles with Aden and will take over in Trade, Industrialization and Co-operatives.

Prof Paul Maringa who was in the Ministry of Transport has been moved to become Principal Secretary in the Public Works Department.


Fatuma Hirsi who recently left her job as PS in the Tourism ministry has been appointed as the new PS for Broadcasting.

Former West Pokot Governor Simon Kachapin who was CAS in the Education ministry has been moved to the Energy docket in the same position.

Prof Collete Suda who has previously been a PS in the Ministry of Education was appointed the Principal Secretary in charge of The State Department for University Education.

Nelson Marwa who served as Devolution Principal Secretary has been moved to the newly created Senior Citizen Protection Department.

Francis Owino is the new PS for Youth while Esther Koimett has been moved from her position as Treasury PS to the Ministry of Transport in the same capacity.

State House Spokesperson Manoah Esipisu and former SRC boss Sarah Serem are among those who have been appointed as Ambassadors.

The diplomatic postings are subject to vetting and approval.

Here is the full list of ambassadorial appointees:

1. Sarah Serem

2. Lt. Gen Samuel Thuita

3. Francis Muhoro

4. Manoah Esipisu

5. Hon. George Ochillo Ayacko

6. Amb Peter Nicholas Oginga Ogego

7. Johnson Mogo Ondieki

8. Chris Karumba Mburu

9. Hon. Benjamin Langat



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here