Kenyatta College Shuts Down Arusha & Kigali Campuses

Kenyatta University Shuts Down Arusha & Kigali Campuses

Kenyatta University on Friday introduced that it experienced shut two of its satellite campuses found in Rwanda and Tanzania, all through the university’s 44th graduation ceremony.

The campuses located in Kigali and Arusha have been earmarked for closure in July 2017 pursuing a authorities order that needed the Universities to shut down the campuses located outdoors Kenya.

Subsequently, the university discontinued admissions for students to the campuses in September 2017.

“We gained prepared directions on the similar and KU was now doing work on the course of action of closing the campus, which is nevertheless ongoing and will be done in due system,” Prof. Paul Wainaina stated at the time.


Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) was also among 19 other universities that were instructed to near down by the Tanzania Commission for University (TCU).

Tanzanian officials declared that an audit report of the institutions had disclosed that they do not meet the requirements necessary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here